top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureChristy Stoller

Seek Jesus Well.

The world is an amazingly beautiful place. The possibilities and opportunities are endless, and it's people make me want to sing while simultaneously leaving me speechless. The people of Togo, West Africa have left a deeper impact on me than I was anticipating. I leave tomorrow wondering if I'll be back in 3 months... or never.


I leave two pictures, both taken within this past week. The people here in these photos were with me, working side by side 24/7. We struggled together through difficult cases, cheered at successful cases, laughed, and sang along to lots of music. I thank Jesus, I was blessed to have smooth interactions despite a language barrier with everyone. I would look forward to the opportunity to work with them again.

This second photo was taken last evening at the white coat and foot washing ceremony for the PAACS residents Sweni and Yannick. They held the ceremony on a day making sure I would be able to attend prior to departure. Teaching residents, a pair of shoes I had never seen myself wearing prior to this trip, has been a challenge and a blessing. I am thankful for the impact I know both of these men will have in our future world.

Surgeons, Anesthetists, Techs and Aides L to R: Luc, Daoud, Dena, Moise, Kombieni, Eric, David, Ben, Abalo, Yacoub, Fildje, Emma, Sweni, Moussa, Sam, Yannick, Henga, Bryce, Josh, Amidou, Tom, Esther, me (missing faces: Joel and Richard)


Prayers appreciated for smooth transitions and safe travels over the next couple of days. And as I prepare for where this journey will take us next; starting by seeking Jesus, ever trusting in his faithful guidance.


Much Love.


"Looking unto Jesus the author and finisher of our faith;" Hebrews 12:2a

217 views3 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Catching the Vision

My years at Illinois State University seem ages ago at this point, multiple lifetimes ago if I'm truly honest. Lessons learned, now mostly long forgotten to my own disappointment. Friendships that hav

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page